join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

the cancer department

2011-04-28 - 8:12 a.m.

There is way too much evidence out there that cancer is treatable, curable and the cures are attainable. One of my girlfriends in NY is doing a fundraiser this Friday for her Dad, who has cancer and a few other complications/ailments; I read the story of how he does not have enough money to get the chemo treatment he needs, all of which appears underneath a sweet picture of him from his bday (there are lit candles next to him). I've never met her Dad, but his story broke my heart. The amount of money needed for him to attain the treatment he wants to have is tough for most people to come by, even those who have money. That story mirrors millions upon millions of stories of people that you and I and everyone we know has heard, will hear or are currently hearing about the people we know and love. It's said that to date, almost 1 out of every 2 people will get some form of cancer in their lifetime.

Both of my biological parents died from cancer, and so I have a pretty strong opinion on the "US allowances" for treating cancer - which up until this point in time, are only

1) chemo
2) surgery
3) radiation

Anything else is illegal.

Whether you believe that cancer cures exist or are even effective is another thing; but I believe they do. It's kind of a tired old story for some, but the reason we don't hear about inexpensive cures for things like cancer or HIV or even high blood pressure, is that they are not profitable. They're profitable to you and me of course, but not to the entity that owns the medical association, namely the pharmaceutical industry. Sick people are profitable and can bring in lots of money. People kept on lifelong medications for any "ailment" are also profitable. Healthy people are never profitable.

There are lots of incredible doctors out there in the world. Unfortunately most western doctors are not given education on things like nutrition, or letting the body heal itself through different types of detoxification processes. A high school friend of mine went through medical school and became a pediatriton. We connected once a few years ago when he was in town to say hi and catch up, and I told him about some of the things I was reading. He asked me to send him anything I could find, and mentioned wanting to get into a different line of medicine, because he was tired of solely prescribing medication after medication to children, and not feeling like he was really helping them. Doctors are in a powerful position; their final word is the last word many people hear before "going off to die". If I told you that you had 6 months to live, maybe a year, you'd probably laugh or get mad at me for saying so. But if I had an 8 year degree and medical school behind that, you'd probably take note of what I said. Then you'd either go and tell your family it's curtains for you, or like many people, go off and do your own research instead.

My Mom died 14 years ago today. My family was devastated, naturally. My biological father had also died from cancer when I was small. It was kind of surreal to me that you could lose both of your parents because of something as insidious as cancer. My Dad and the rest of our family looked into the best hospitals available, everything that could be checked out was, and when all was said and done, she had about a year before it ended. Her quality of life wasn't more terrible than other chemo sufferers, but it was bad enough. It killed much of the cancer, (which came back) but it also killed her hair off, a few million good cells, her appetite, and her spirit. She was able to do a few things and go a few places with my Dad, though toward the end she was yellow and frail, and naturally it was a slow and horrible death for her. She was a Freudian/Jungian Psychoanalyst with a very good mind, and being on morphine turned her into a fading, incoherent ghost within days. At that point in time, I had only just begun looking into alternative cancer treatments, but like most thinking people, my mom was adept at research, and wouldn't have taken a suggestion that wasn't "proven" when she was being told she could extend her life (by a few months maybe!) by taking the readily available poisons that were being offered to her. Who could blame her? Her friends and people who loved her were all at once offering her everything from Nonie juice from the Amazon, to shark cartilage to books and tapes and articles which would overwhelm a top master scientist.

I remember going with her for one of her first chemo treatments. It was a tidy doctor's office, with friendly enough people walking around, and rubbing alcohol bottles on the counter. She received the chemo while sitting in a chair, and I was sitting in the chair next to her. As the first drops of it dripped down through the tube into her arm, she turned to me and tried to laugh, while starting to cry.

"It's just the beginning of it that I don't love, that's all".

It's not the doctor's faults; I don't believe they are really to blame. I simply think it's a lack of education to what other options are out there, and how effective they truly are - which you won't hear about unless you search. Tell me, who would publish that kind of information? Who is in charge of that information? What could they stand to lose from putting out that information? As someone very wise once said, just trace the path back to the money.

People should be given the right to choose which treatments they will utilize in the saving of their own lives. In places like Germany, doctors are using (and charting the great progress) of multiple treatments like Oxygen therapy, for one. In Mexico, there are also affordable, incredible and legal options for saving a person's life, one of which is called Hospital Santa Monica, where the 50% success rate is mainly attributed to "terminal" patients who were told they should go home to die, because it's over. The hospital's founder, Dr Donsbach, is facing sentencing this month for dedicating 30+ years of his life to service in helping sick people, because in my opinion, what he was doing was working, but it wasn't working for the AMA. He is being discredited in many places because ultimately, if the word got out than any of these treatments actually worked, we'd all be able to live well into our golden years. And someone would be out of business.

I am not a doctor of any kind, naturally - but I have listened to lectures and read books and watched films and done my own research over the years, and I have witnessed many accounts of people who were destined to die at the hands of our only available healthcare system, and were cured in spite of that. They weren't made a little better, they weren't given a short-term extension, they were cured. Some of them used treatments like Gerson Therapy, Laetrile therapy, Oxygen therapies, and many others I simply don't have time to list. Maybe everything they've said and everything I've read and seen and heard and witnessed is one big lie, only serving to fuel the minds of crazy conspiracy theorists and their associates. But what if it's true?

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze