join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

metal bars, blues guitars

2005-02-09 - shape up

I saw a bumper sticker tonight which translated from Spanish said �In My Life My Captain Is Christ.� I think Cap�n Christ would object to being called that.

My little brother has landed himself in LA County jail, no surprise. I think it�s his first time doing sleepover, but I don�t know. We just got my other brother out this summer and everything! I feel like maybe this a good thing, at least we know he�s alive. My Dad was planning to fly out to see the two of us next week anyway, which will land on the night before his court date. I think bail is posted at $156,000. I was wondering if my Father would get him out of yet another scrape, but I think

�I guess he�s gonna do some time then, Ohell.�

means no.

I am sad about the whole thing but really, where else could he go? As it is, he thinks he�s the mayor of the streets.

�So what are you doing for work Rob?�

�Kid, you know me, I got all kinds of stuff going on. All kinds.�


It�s not going to be the kind of trip I would have originally planned w/ my father, I can tell. Too bad I didn�t do more Alanon. I can�t separate that we�re both the same that way internally, and only I got help.

I was called into my supe�s office yesterday because the VP (who I thought was my friend, cough) has decided to turn the tables on our good repoire and print out my phone records, highlighting the most excessive calls. I was upset, although my supe was laughing about it.

�Come on, Ohell, he wants to know I told you and what your response is.�

�My response is that he�s a fucker and I no longer like him. How about do some real work here, guy?�

She just laughed and asked me what I wanted to do.

�I�m going up there to speak to him.�

That sparked a lot interest, as a matter of fact. Her friend and Manager Tamm, who never touches anyone, came up behind me later and rubbed my shoulders. I waited for the real reason.

�I think the whole thing is BS, and your right Ohell. �

�Yeah, I should kill him.�

�So, are you going to write that essay? (stroke stroke) That would be excellent!�

For some odd reason, I have become the company underdog representative, holding meetings for the benefit of someone, anyone who just can�t seem to stand up for themselves (unless they happen to be standing tall behind me.) But then I agreed to write my supe a letter, which he would get a copy of. I�m almost finished with it. To paraphrase:

��I can appreciate that he requested you to go over this with me, and that I respond�.he would prefer that I discontinue making serial calls�I would like to respond�.it is a long standing joke that people at this place (serially) show up late, or not at all �Our attendance sheet resembles a top 40 hit singles list� I rarely mention or detail my strengths in the workplace, but I think it would be a good idea at this point�I also have some questions�when is the last time I received a raise here?�when is the last time anyone received a raise here? In direct proportion to that, do you think the cost of living has gone up?� Have I ever fallen asleep on the job? �I think it�s safe to say we don�t work for Donald Trump...there are trade-offs�we do our work, no one should hassle us� perhaps I use the phone a bit compulsively�it�s my one link to the outside world, at least afford me that�.So in summary, no, I am not willing to limit my phone calls.

The letter almost got through like that, but when she actually read the last part, she asked me to change it, it sounded too defiant.

�It is defiant Tina, that�s the point.�

�Yeah but you can�t do that at this job.�

What I would actually prefer is a showdown of some type. I have never taken wrestling, but I know I could take him. I could do a takedown, a half nelson, a scissor, whatever. I am never going to see his stupid blues band play out either, for the record. They are pretty good though, he plays guitar. Their songs have titles like Houndoggin�. Here are some titles for your new cd, Mister Employeedoggin�.

SIDE A

Bad (Bad) Company I Run With
One Of My Womens� Talkin� All The Time
Tattletailin�
She Had Me So Blue When She Choked Me Out On The Mat


SIDE B
Ohell, Where You Goin�
A Little Too Late For I�m Sorry
The Devil Went Down To His Knees to Beg Forgiveness
Freebird II

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze