join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

a little dialogue

2004-12-08 - 10:27 p.m.

I guess the band thing hasn�t died out for my brother.

RORY: Hey.
OHELL: What are you doing?
RORY: Listen, I�m writing some stuff.
OHELL: Like what.
RORY: A song, a song. And you�re not being a very good manager. We need to get booked. And we do still need chicks.
OHELL: What�s the name of your song?
RORY: Frankfurters wieners and hot dogs.
OHELL: What?
RORY: Frankfurters, wieners and hot dogs. It�s got phallic undertones. Subliminal.
OHELL: (laughter)
RORY: So first we sing �Yeah, frankfurters wieners and hot dogs�, then we sing
�Sausage and kielbasa�
Then the girls sing,
�Is it I before e, or e before I�?
Then maybe I�ll do a little spoken word�
OHELL: (more laughing)
RORY: Also, put a leak in the press that I have a drinking problem. Say I went away to a rehab.
OHELL: And where did you go to rehab?
RORY: Niagra Falls. Then I�ll get out and make a big comeback. How�s the writing? When are you going to�hey email me that one script you wrote, I want to read it. Hey, have you ever heard of that radio show �This American Life�?
OHELL: Yeah, with Ira Glass, it�s a great show.
RORY: Yes, that show. This woman Larrin I know over here really likes the show.
OHELL: That the woman you�re courting?
RORY: That�s the one.
OHELL: She nice?
RORY: She�s great. I�m gonna send you one of her scripts to check out, I think you�ll like it a lot.
OHELL: That�s weird, just yesterday I wrote about this Apology magazine thing and I found out last night Ira Glass did a show on it once. I was a caller on the Apology line years ago. There�s actually a film company doing a movie on it now, and they�re looking for original callers.
RORY: That�s � really weird. Larrin�s doing that film.
OHELL: Really. You�re kidding.
RORY: No, that�s really bizarre.
OHELL: Well then tell her I emailed her last night.
RORY: OK I have to go but let�s talk about this later.
OHELL: Send me some of her writing.
RORY: Yeah, and send me some of yours.
OHELL: That whole thing is really odd.
RORY: I know. I�ll talk to you later.


previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze