join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

Dedra again/ military men.

2004-07-20 - 11:43pm

Dedra gave me these lemons that her friend grew in her backyard and they were huge, I was really happy about them. It's rare that Dedra will give you anything unless you pay her, but occasionally she surprises everyone. Since she gave me three of them I was ecstatic, and the next day I overheard Georgie ask her what she was selling.

"Lemons. Twenty five cent. No fifty cent."

I only said

"Dedra!"

"Ohell don't be ruining my game."

"I'm not, I'm trying to help you."

"Why, you want to buy some lemon?"

"Maybe."

"Well you got to produce the money first."

"Do you even have the lemons here?"

"Mmnt. She said do I have the lemons. No I don't have the lemons! They're growing!"

"So how is it that yesterday they were free and today they had a 1000% markup?"

"They were not free. You bullied me out of them."

"Funny, I remember you offering them to me."

"And I'll be selling lemonade at lunch.

"How will you be doing that?"

"Right here in my doorway. And I'm doing the raw thing too."

"Really? Because I just saw you eating a turkey sandwich yesterday."

"Mmmnt."

She likes to lightheartedly screw with everyone, most likely when you just got word that your pet died, or your team lost, or someone you know just had a grand mal seizure.

*******************************

I picked up a girl I know a little from the bus drop or drop tonight. While I was waiting for her in the cd place, this guy was in the letter B section which was where I was trying to look, and I gave him a minute but he just stood there blocking it, and not even looking at anything. I shot him some move it energy and must've misfired and hit him in the mouth. Chatty.

He told me that he was in the military and something about black hawk helicopters and he was also starting a military clothing line for military people. If he was in fact in the branch he mentioned, I believe he may have been a black hawk benchwarmer.

One of his t - shirts was going to have a direct quote that an officer had written in his diary during a war. This guy was making it sound like he was telling a joke, but I guess it turned out that the officer was killed in battle, so there goes the comedy. I didn't want to say, but it seemed like a lot to put on a shirt.

"American parachutists -- devils in baggy pants -- are less than 100 meters from my outpost line. I can't sleep at night; they pop up from nowhere and we never know when or how they will strike next. Seems like the black-hearted devils are everywhere..."

I don't know, that just didn't sound funny to me. And this guy was no fashionista either, but military does reserve the right to its own snappy threads. I thought against it, but thought it back in favor and asked him if he knew about the final takeover, you know, of our government. He said no, but being military allowed you to have top secret info, so if that were to be the case, he'd probably find out. Well lucky they have him on the team, if the enemy ever captured him, he'd talk before they ever reached for a weapon.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze