join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

short stop

2004-07-18 - thirty years time

The beach was gorgeous today, and I really wanted pizza and ice cream, but I had figs and warm water instead. Do I know how to trick my system or what.

I finally met Jules, the amazing girl who backs Marty (prison, innocent) with all of her time and energy that she can manage. She built his informational website and keeps on top of all the info that comes in regarding his case daily. His hearing starts tomorrow and should really highlight all the new evidence finally brought out in his case.

We talked for hours about a to z topics like Marty, anyone locked up, leaving relationships even when you don't want to, addictions, programs for addictions, family, writing, and literacy training for those who are illiterate. And I managed to squeeze the Illuminati in there as a side dish, but something tells me that it has its place and its forum, and I haven't quite found it yet. Side dish returned to kitchen. Illuminada.

I met a Mexican couple that just went veggie two weeks ago, she is most certainly the talker in the relationship, and he was the veggie by association. I got the impression her husband Jaime didn't care one way or the other what he ate, as long as he ate. They were adorable, and her glasses were missing an arm, (phantom arm) but she managed to keep them on without adjusting them once. They met thirty years ago when he moved here directly from (mumbled incoherent place), Mexico. Her father owned Taco Plaza on 5th and Hill in Los Angeles and Jaime was the newest dishwasher. Most of her sentences, if not all, were prefaced and trailed with hee hee hee!

"Many of the boys in the kitchen had asked me out so much and I never never said yes, because I did dent want my Dad to give me a hard time! Plus if they weren't working, it would look bad so I always said no! Hee hee hee!"

Jaime was sitting back with his hands behind his head, listening but not commenting unless she nudged him and said, right?

"Ehmmm....I hhkad come from Mehico ehhhnd....yeah."

"He was so shy! Hee hee hee! My friend said this guy is a good worker, he never never looks at the girls from the kitchen, and he is very respectful and he'd be so perfect for you! I was like, I don' know Amelia! I can tell you that I told God exactly what I wanted. Right Jaime?"

"Ehmmm..."

"...I said God I need a nice guy, who doesn't fool around, and will treat me well, and I don't care if he's short, tall, whatEVer! But I shouldn't have said that part because he is shorter than me! Hee hee hee right Jaime? "

And this time she punched his leg kind of hard for my personal pain threshold, but he didn't seem to mind. If anything, it made the scant tufts of hair that he had on his head, jump a little.

"Ehhmm...but... I'm tall from my chest up through here (he points to his head). In my upper body."

"That's right, sweetie, you are tall on top. So anyway, there was a dance one night and so I was trying on this long dress I had with a huge big bow on it and twirling around a little. Then I looked! And I see this little head peek into the kitchen, and it was Jaime, and God I still don't know why I said this to this day. Baby I'm sorry! Hee hee hee! I've been apologizing to him for thirty years."

Jaime giggled, but no sound came out.

"I said, 'So, what are you, the new wetback dishwasher? I couldn't even believe I said that! God! Hee hee hee!"

"Ehhm...it's ok. It's not bother me so...you know."

"And out of the three guys I was dating at that time, including Jaime, he was the only one who really pursued me. He said he was never jealous, but you were Jaime."

"No I was never, no."

"Tell her the truth! Hee hee hee he was sooo jealous and then he just took me away from those two and they were like, huh? What happened? And I was like, 'guys, sorry! Jaime's the only one who let me know his intentions with me!' I mean he was a little short, but who cares! I'm happy!"

Her story, though intriguing, ended as the tables were being put away, for a timeline clue. Essentially, I told her the same thing Jules and I agreed on when we talked. When he really means it, you'll know.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze