join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

tucson roommates I had

2003-12-10 - 7:40 p.m.

I was at work today and I happened to see one of our contacts was a company in Tucson and I knew the contact person, because I used to live with her. I called there to say hey but she wasn't there anymore and the guy said he's give her the number if he spoke to her. I didn't really want to talk with her, but I figured, there it was in front of my face, so what are you gonna do?

When I lived in Tucson a few years ago, it was hard to be in the same room at the same time because she was angry a lot; at no one in particular, but usually she'd crochet or ride her motorcycle, or order from the home shopping network. She was very very heavy, but didn't seem to mind. Sometimes, if she was feeling up, she'd put out an ad in the paper for a married guy and all these pretty blonde boys would show up and screw her, week after unbearable week. When I couldn't take it any longer, I moved in with another friend of a friend - a guy who was nice enough, and much heavier than she was. He mostly stayed home but would make the exception for the strip clubs. I went with him once but the cheap bastard wouldn't give the girls any money. I had to yell, let go of it, Jim!, to convince him to release the tightly held five dollar bill he had in his hand. I felt that we would get along fine, and if I ever ate anything good I'd get two extra for him.

Ultimately, our living together didn't last, as we were two very different boats against opposite currents. He was angry too, it turns out. A very wise older female friend I often confided in asked me once what the common denominator was with the two roommates I no longer got along with. I said "they're both fat?" She said, "No. The common denominator is you." Oh. Well I can assure you, I live alone now.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze