join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

last five entries

endings are the new beginnings - 2015-06-22
who cares valerian - 2014-11-10
she said / they said - 2013-12-10
hindsight is perfect - 2013-11-12
Stella - 2013-11-04

host - email - older- newest - profile - notes

parties can't be understood until they've passed

2003-11-02 - 4:26 p.m.

I went to a Halloween party last night -One chap, dressed as Max from Where the Wild Things Are, snorted milk through his nose and shot it through his eyes. A woman showed up that no one knew, and said she couldn't leave the kitchen, as she had night blindness and couldn't see in front of her. She took a fellow's hat off his head, put it on, pulled it low over her eyes and kind of spun around a little. She claimed she couldn't go home unles the host of the party, dressed as a sheriff, walked her home. As she was leaving, the fellow who belonged to the hat asked for it back. She only said "I really like this hat." She kept it, linked arms with the sheriff, and walked the hell home.

I didn't have any candy but I yearned for some. Instead, I asked a chemist there about the Vitamin B drops I was taking under the tongue and wondered aloud why I couldn't score any Vitamin B injections in this country. As if by magic, a kind soul heard my plea and gave me a name of a woman who may deal the B-injectable, though he said I may need to get my own syringes. A french maid chimed in that they gave them to junkies for free in the junkie exchange program, so why should I have a hard time getting any?

There was a fireplace outside, which I freely inhaled, and reminisced about the days I used to smoke. A mason jar of moonshine was thrown into the blaze by a swaying mexican guitarist, and a cowgirl with quick reflexes dodged a fiery death.

previous - next

all words copyright ohell 2004
original design by andrew
redesign by coldooze